DSGVO Schulung für Forschungs- und Bildungseinrichtungen

  • free
 € 0,- for all
  • Start date01.05.2018
  • available untilunlimited
  • 4 week(s)1 hour(s)/week
  • Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Nikolaus Forgó
  • Creative CommonsLicense CC BY-SA

Course content

This course provides basic training for educational institutions regarding the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). The GDPR is valid and applicable from 25/5/2018. The intention behind the regulation is to harmonise data protection law across the EU and increase transparency. The GDPR regulates, among other things, how the (fully or partially) automated (= computer-based) processing of personal data must be documented. The GDPR is not completed on 25/05/2018 but will be with us for the coming years.

The training should give you an overview introduction to the legal aspects of the GDPR. The iMoox course includes nine short sessions of about 10 minutes each with slides and control questions.


Learning goals

The issue of GDPR compliance, like copyright or software compliance, is an important necessity in a company. There is no ONE answer for achieving and maintaining GDPR compliance; individual cases have to be considered and decided correctly. The objective is to prepare you for the topic so that you can independently answer the GDPR compliance topics that are relevant for your area.


Course procedure

The course comprises nine modules on the following topics: 

  • Introduction
  • Current legal situation, central promises, primary law
  • Primary law, Data Protection Adaptation Act
  • Scope of application, goals
  • Roles, principles
  • Rights of those affected
  • Additional rights, instruments, processing list
  • DPO, PIA, data security
  • Privacy breach, notification, penalties/compensation


Certificate of Participation

For actively participating in the course you will receive an automatic confirmation of participation (certificate) which includes your username, the course title, course duration as well as the hours required to complete the course. We want to point out that this certificate merely confirms that the user answered at least 75% of the self-assessment questions correctly.

License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons - ShareAlike

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Nikolaus Forgó

Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Forgó was born in Vienna in 1968. After studying law in Vienna and Paris from 2000 to 2017, he was Professor of IT Law and Legal Informatics at Leibniz University of Hanover and the Data Protection Officer and CIO of this university. Since October 2017, he is Professor for Technology and Intellectual Property Law and Director of the Institute for Innovation and Digitisation in Law at the University of Vienna. Numerous publications in data protection law, including a German and an English commentary on the GDPR. Extensive basic and third-party funded research for European, German and Austrian clients on all questions of IT law, in particular data protection and data security law. Evaluation and consulting activities for the European Commission, the DFG German Research Foundation, the German Ethics Council and various German and Austrian ministries.

DSGVO Schulung für Forschungs- und Bildungseinrichtungen

  • kostenlos
 € 0,- für alle
  • Startdatum01.05.2018
  • verfügbar bisUnbegrenzt
  • 4 Woche(n)1 Stunde(n)/Woche
  • Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Nikolaus Forgó
  • Creative CommonsLizenz CC BY-SA

Kursinhalt

Hierbei handelt es sich um eine Basisschulung für Bildungseinrichtungen zur Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO). Ab 25.05.2018 gilt die DSGVO und kommt zur Anwendung. Sie soll das Datenschutzrecht EU-weit vereinheitlichen und zu mehr Transparenz führen. Die DSGVO regelt unter anderem, wie die (ganz oder teilweise) automatisierte (= computerbasierte) Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten dokumentiert werden muss. Die DSGVO ist nicht mit 25.05.2018 abgeschlossen sondern wird uns für die nächsten Jahre begleiten. 


Die Schulung soll Ihnen eine überblickshafte Einführung in die rechtlichen Aspekte der DSGVO geben. Der iMoox Kurs beinhaltet neun kurze Einheiten zu je ca. 10 Minuten mit Folien und Kontrollfragen.

Lernziele

Das Thema DSGVO Compliance stellt wie die Einhaltung von Copyright oder Software Compliance eine wichtige Notwendigkeit im Unternehmen dar. Es gibt für die Erlangung und Beibehaltung der DSGVO Compliance keine EINE Antwort sondern der Einzelfall gehört betrachtet und richtig entschieden. Lernziel soll es sein Sie für das Thema soweit vorzubereiten, damit Sie eigenständig die für Ihren Bereich relevanten notwendigen DSGVO Compliance Themen beantworten können.

Kursablauf

Der Kurs umfasst neun Module zu folgenden Themen: 

  • Einleitung
  • Bisherige Rechtslage, zentrale Versprechen, Primärrecht
  • Primärrecht, Datenschutzanpassungsgesetz
  • Anwendungsbereich, Ziele 
  • Rollen, Grundsätze
  • Betroffenenrechte
  • Weitere Rechte, Instrumente, Verarbeitungsverzeichnis
  • DSB, PIA, Datensicherheit 
  • Privacy Breach, Notification, Strafen/Schadenersatz 

Teilnahmebestätigung

Für die aktive Teilnahme am Kurs erfolgt bei Abschluss die Ausstellung einer automatisierten Teilnahmebestätigung, welche Ihren Benutzernamen, den Kursnamen, die Kursdauer und den Aufwand beinhalten. Es wird darauf hingewiesen, dass es sich nur um eine Bestätigung handelt, die aussagt, dass die Benutzerin oder der Benutzer zumindest 75% der gestellten Selbstüberprüfungsfragen richtig beantwortet hat.

Lizenz

Dieses Werk ist lizenziert unter einer CC - gleiche Weitergabe

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Nikolaus Forgó

Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Forgó, geboren 1968 in Wien, war nach Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Wien und Paris von 2000-2017 Professor für IT-Recht und Rechtsinformatik an der Leibniz Universität Hannover sowie der Datenschutzbeauftragte und CIO dieser Universität. Seit Oktober 2017 ist er Professor für Technologie- und Immaterialgüterrecht und Vorstand des Instituts für Innovation und Digitalisierung im Recht an der Universität Wien. Zahlreiche Publikationen im Datenschutzrecht, so u.a. ein deutsch- und ein englischsprachiger Kommentar zur DS-GVO. Umfangreiche Grundlagen- und Drittmittelforschung für europäische, deutsche und österreichische Auftraggeber zu allen Fragen des IT-Rechts, insbesondere Datenschutz- und Datensicherheitsrecht. Evaluations- und Beratungstätigkeit u.a. für die Europäische Kommission, die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, den Deutschen Ethikrat und verschiedene deutsche und österreichische Ministerien.